Aquifer Beaker

Edwards Aquifer

Aquifer Level 663.6'
6/23/17 - Official

The Edwards aquifer and its catchment area in the San Antonio region is about 8,000 square miles and includes all or part of 13 counties in south-central Texas.

Learn More »


Year-Round Watering Hours

Watering with an irrigation system or sprinkler is allowed any day of the week before 11 a.m. or after 7 p.m.

Learn More »


Aquifer Level 663.6 | Year-Round Watering Hours


Pay Your Bill Online

Already Registered? Login Now.

Forgot Your Password?

New User

Register for SAWS eBill

Don't Have An Account? Get Started Now.

Sign Up Now

BexarMet Integration

BexarMet Integration Advisory Committee

BexarMet Integration Advisory Committee provides input on the integration of services and infrastructure of the former BexarMet Water District.

In April 2012, SAWS Board of Trustees appointed 16 members to two-year terms on the BexarMet Integration Advisory Committee to help guide the integration. Chair of the BexarMet Integration Advisory Committee will serve a one-year term.

As prescribed by Senate Bill 341, the committee includes at least one representative from each county served. All committee members reside in or own/operate a business located in the former BexarMet Water District.

The committee will meet every month in the late afternoon/early evening at San Antonio Water System Headquarters and will consult with the SAWS Board of Trustees, at least quarterly, during a regularly scheduled or specially called board meeting.

Betty Sutherland, Chairman Betty Sutherland Chairwoman
Castle Hills
  Albert Ochoa Albert Ochoa
Southeast area
Marty Bartlett
Timberwood Park
  Kennon Sellers Kennon Sellers Northeast area
Tony Cadena Tony Cadena
  Velma Pena Velma Pena
Edgewood area
Kirk Francis The Honorable Kirk Francis
Mayor of Hill Country Village
  Robbie Robinette Robbie Robinette
Heritage neighborhood
Steve Gonzales Steve Gonzales
Hollywood Park
  Ruben Sepulveda Ruben Sepulveda
Southwest area
David Kincaid David Kincaid
Stone Oak
  Bruce Smiley-Kaliff The Honorable Bruce Smiley-Kaliff
Mayor of Castle Hills
Rudy Laque Rudy Laque
Medina County
  Stephanie Suarez Stephanie Suarez
Stone Oak
Tina Lopez Tina Lopez
Atascosa County
  Ralph Zendejas Ralph Zendejas
Harlandale area